I Must Be Doing Something Right

UrsaKanesmall

I was at a party the other day when a friend of mine came up to me and said, “My dad read your story ‘Ursa Kane’ and hated it.”

OK, every author abhors hearing something like this and I’m no different. My immediate response was to ask ‘Why’ but before I could ask, my friend (with a smile on her face, I might add.) went on to explain that her dad was one of those men who think that Men are Men and woman should stay in the kitchen, take care of the kids and all of the other ‘wifely’ duties.

Now when you understand that my novel ‘Ursa Kane’ has a strong female lead character, a contradiction to his views and yet he still read the book, it does make you wonder.

However, the news had me and everyone else I know grinning from ear to ear.

http://www.amazon.com/Ursa-Kane-Stacy-Bender/dp/0615735487/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1382975765&sr=1-1&keywords=ursa+kane

http://www.wordbranch.com/ursa-kane.html

 

About Stacy Bender

Author of Ursa Kane and the Sav'ine series.
This entry was posted in Books, Comments, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Must Be Doing Something Right

  1. Julian says:

    That is the best “insult” I have ever heard a writer get. 😀

Leave a Reply

