Almost Here

Getting ready for a convention can be nerve wracking. It can also be very exciting.

ConGlomeration is only days away and we want to make sure we have everything ready. The convention is supplying the tables, but my hubby wants to bring one of our own tables, just in case. It doesn’t take up much room in the van. As long as it makes him feel better, I’m good with it. Think of it as an extra-large safety blanket. We have everyone’s books, the promotional items, and the tickets. Even if we forgot the tickets, I have a backup copy in my email.

Yes, I’m ridiculously organized, but the best organizer can still forget things. With any luck, it will be something small, like the mustard. We don’t need mustard, but I think that was the only thing my mother ever forgot when packing for the family camping trips.

What did I do? The convention starts Friday and I forgot to pack clothes for the weekend.

It’s time to do the laundry.

About Stacy Bender

Author of Ursa Kane and the Sav'ine series.
This entry was posted in About the Author, Comments, Signing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

